Fairfield Public School logo

Fairfield Public School

Fairfield Public School

Learning Together since 1889

Telephone02 9724 1065


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 2024


Mr K Smith

Deputy Principals

Mrs Miedler


Ms T Tran (Class KT) Rel Assistant Principal Early Stage 1

Mr Custodio (Class KC)

Mrs Komac (Class KK)

Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

Mrs Zaccheo (Class 1/2Z) Assistant Principal Stage 1

Miss Bani (Class 1/2B)

Mrs Cao (Class 1/2C)

Mrs Nathan (Class 1/2N)

Miss Phan (Class 1/2L)

Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)

Mr Casey (Class 3/4C) Assistant Principal Stage 2

Miss Hermiz (Class  3/4S)

Miss Hing (Class 3/4H) 

Ms Jara-Lee (Class 3/4J)

Ms Porter (Class 3/4P)

Ms Ress and Ms Itil (Class 3/4RI)

Stage 3 (Years 5 and 6)

Miss Halil (class 5/6H) Assistant Principal Stage 3

Ms Code (Class 5/6C)

Mrs Hoque (Class 5/6S) 

Miss Tobiya (Class 5/6F)

Miss V Tran (Class 5/6T)

Community Languages

Mrs Dawod (Assyrian) 

Mrs D Fares (Arabic)

Specialist Team

Mrs Leviste 

Mr Lim

Mrs Sami 

Mr Yeo

Ms John

Miss Mazdo 

Mrs McDonald

Mrs Katoola

Mr Simic

Mrs Salerno

Ms Itil (Thursday)

Mrs Taia-Podesta


Mrs Fsadni 

Mrs Cerovic 

Relief from face to face (RFF)

Mrs Andry

Mr Dimian 

Mrs Spudic

School Learning Support Officers

Miss Miedler

Mr Jabraiel

Ms Ong

Mrs Vitiagliani 

Mrs Dinh

Mrs S Ghazzaoui

Mr Shemon

Mrs Badel 

Mrs Akhond

Miss L Fares

Ms Fazel Rastegar

AP Curriculum & Instruction

Mrs N Fares 

Mrs Joeanne Bugeja

AP Wellbeing & Instruction

Mr Jeffery

EAL/D/ Refugee

Ms Finos


Ms John

School Administrative Manager

Mrs Kenny

School Administrative Officers

Mrs Kenny 

Mrs Ghazzaoui

Mrs Szuch

Mrs Payne

Ms Black

Miss Ong

Schools as Community Centres

Mrs Pukeroa

School Counsellor

Ms Hoang



General Assistant

Mr Johnson


Mr Cawley